ACTSmart Earth Hour Awards 2017

Minister Rattenbury MLA presents awards to Julia Heather and Clare Woo for their Earth Hour creative writing entries

Congratulations to all Merici College students and staff for participating in the 2017 Earth Hour. At the ACT Government’s Sustainable School Program Awards Ceremony on Thursday 18 May, Minister Shane Rattenbury MLA awarded our College 1st place for our participation in Earth Hour. In particular, Minister Rattenbury acknowledged our efforts in conserving energy and engaging the community through the various activities organised on the day. Specifically, our interactive art installation of a light globe, where students and staff alike pledged to reduce their ecological footprint.

Additional awards were presented to two students for their creative writing entries in the Earth Hour competition. We congratulate Julia Heather, Sustainability Captain (2nd place) and Clare Woo (3rd place) on their wonderful achievements.


return to top